Sausage Spaghetti


It has been a long time since I last put a post on here, summer happened & we just got back from our holidays. During the summer heat cooking is one of the last things that we want to do, so I tried out some simple to make dishes & salads. Here is one of the successes which feeds 4 people

  • 6 Mild Italian Sausages – cut into slices
  • 1/2 Onion – chopped
  • Cooked Spaghetti – enough for 4 people
  • Pasta Sauce – I cheated & used a pre-made one from a can

Fry the chopped onions & sausages & mix together in a bowl with the cooked spaghetti & enough sauce to coat everything but not too much that it takes away from the taste & is overpowering

Garnish with freshly grated parmesan cheese

Sausage Spaghetti

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Main Dishes, Quick & Easy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

