Chicken Noodle Casserole


This is one of those meals that can be made ahead of time & frozen until you need it. It turned out pretty good, although when I make it again I will follow the recipe properly to see how it turns out. When originally making it I cut the chicken into chunks, but it didn’t work out as well as I thought it would as it is harder to make sure that everyone gets the same amount of chicken

  • 1 can Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup
  • 1/4 cup Apple Juice
  • 2 cups Sour Cream
  • 4 boneless, skinless Chicken Breasts
  • Frozen Peas

In a casserole dish combine all ingredients & bake in an oven preheated to 350°F/180°C/Gas Mark 4 for 60-75 minutes, or until chicken is fully cooked

Allow to cool & freeze

On the serving day, defrost the chicken & reheat in the oven or in a skillet

Cook one package of egg noodles according to the package instructions while reheating the chicken

Drain noodles & serve with a piece of chicken and sauce on top

Chicken Noodle Casserole

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 children, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen. In 2018 I started my journey with Pampered Chef & have been loving the great products I have been able to add to my kitchen so far. Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Freezer Meals, Main Dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment