Calabrese Salad


It has been a while since I last posted on here. Life seems to get so busy with 2 kids & there have been times when I have made some yummy dishes, but forgotten to take pictures before I ate it! For Father’s Day I made a really yummy, gourmet dish, but forgot to take a picture. Next time I make it I will remember to take one

My husband made this really delicious spin-off on Calabrese Salad. You should try it!

  • 1 or 2 Tomatoes
  • Bocconcini Cheese
  • Prosciutto
  • Fresh Basil
  • Olive Oil
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Sea Salt
  • Black Pepper

Cut the tomatoes to be all the same thickness and arrange on a plate

Slice the bocconcini and arrange on top of the tomatoes with a leaf of fresh basil on top

Place a small piece of prosciutto on the top and drizzle with olive oil and balsamic vinegar

Lightly season with sea salt and freshly ground black pepper

Calbrese Salad 1

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, From Around the World, Gluten-Free, Quick & Easy, Salads, Side Dishes, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

