Homemade Guacamole


Have you ever bought guacamole from a shop? Well, I made a big mistake not too long ago and bought a tub…never again will I buy it! It lacked texture and taste and as it is so easy to make I will always make it in future.

1 Avacado is normally enough for our family of 4, but that depends on what you are using it for. Last night I used 2 Avacadoes as we had company and there was still some left.

I use 2 cloves of Garlic per Avacado, crush and then finely chop them. If you have a garlic press you can use that too, it will do the same job and quicker than using a knife.

Lemon juice is used to prevent the Avacadoes from going all brown. A teaspoon of this is normally sufficient.

1 Tomato sliced and cut into little chunks adds to the texture and flavour of this condiment.

Last but not least is a sprinkling of Cayenne Pepper or a splash of Tabasco Sauce (whichever you prefer)

Mix it all together, cover and chill to allow the flavours to blend together before serving and you have one delicious bowl of Guacamole

Guacamole

About intheiversonkitchen

My husband, James & I have been married since 2007 & have 4 little ones, Rhys, Anwyn, Llewelyn & Aled. I love to cook & love to try new dishes, so decided to share with the world what happens in my kitchen & in other areas of my home. I hope you enjoy! Please feel free to make comments or suggestions, I welcome them all!
This entry was posted in Condiments, Gluten-Free, Quick & Easy, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

